Rochester STC Wins 2019 Community of the Year Award

2019 Community of the YearThe Rochester Chapter received the Platinum Community Achievement Award for 2018 accomplishments, and was also designated 2019 Community of the Year. The awards were presented at the STC Summit in May, where the chapter also received a Pacesetter Award. Thank you to all the members whose work throughout 2018 resulted in our winning these awards.
Rochester chapter members attending the STC Summit accepted the awards. Here the group is accepting the Community of the Year Award. CNY Chapter members (Bobbi Werner, Debra Tobey, Donna Cuyle, and Amanda Patterson) also accepted the Gold Community Achievement Award and Most Improved Community Award for their stellar year.
From left to right, Rochester chapter members Christine Christensen, Ben Woelk, Marilyn Woelk, Bobbi Werner, Kelly Schrank, Johanne Lavallée, and Chuck Campbell, Debra Tobey, Donna Cuyle, and Amanda Patterson, and STC President Jane Wilson.
Chapter members accept 2019 Community of the Year Award