STC Notebook Feed

RSS From the Society for Technical Communication Notebook
  • Two President’s Awards announced at the 2024 Summit! May 23, 2024
    STC is pleased to announce two winners of the 2024 STC President's Award. The award was announced on Saturday, 18 May at the evening Honors Celebration of the 2024 Technical Communication Summit & Expo in Bloomington, MN. The President’s Award honors those who have made distinguished contributions to the profession of technical communication or the […]
  • President’s Letter: The Only Thing Constant is Change. May 20, 2024
    By Liz Herman, Ph.D., Fellow The only thing constant is change. As technical communicators, we likely shy away from the use of clichés. While it’s convenient to use them, we understand that words matter and we strive to communicate clearly without the use of clichés, idioms, etc. Change, however, is on my mind this month […]
  • Announcing STC’s 2024 Excellence in Service to STC Award Honoree May 19, 2024
    Announcing STC’s 2024 Excellence in Service to STC Award Honoree The Excellence in Service to STC Award (formerly the Lifetime Achievement Award for Excellence in Service) recognizes meritorious service to the Society for Technical Communication. This award acknowledges a lifetime of service to the Society that spans multiple accomplishments, levels, and long-lasting impacts. Honorees will […]
  • STC Announces 2024 DCSA, DSSA Award Recipients May 9, 2024
    The Distinguished Community Service Awards committee is pleased to announce the 2024 recipients of the Distinguished Chapter Service Award (DCSA) and the Distinguished SIG Service Award (DSSA). These recipients will be recognized at the 2024 STC Summit in Bloomington, Minn., and formally honored at the STC CAC Annual Virtual Leadership Program on June 6 at […]
  • 2024 STC Election Results May 2, 2024
    2 May 2024 The Society for Technical Communication, the Nominating Committee, and the Board of Directors are pleased to announce the final results of the 2024 STC election. Of 1,240 eligible voters, 149 (12%) cast a ballot. There were some abstentions for each position. Congratulations to those elected and thank you to all the candidates […]